whY me????

As I have pointed out, I’m no computer genius. I can barely switch the stupid thing on without killing somebody (granted, this may be a bit of an exaggeration)….

It IS useful at times..like when i want to watch reruns of the O.C…or listen to rod stewart croon about cigarette butts and foolish things,for that matter.

But on days like these, i absobloominglutely hate it.

Brainless antivirus program detected about 700 viruses (about time..)and started to shut down my computer every 5 minutes,which pretty much made it impossible for me to burn cds of the oc and rod stewart songs.Which sucks,big time.

WhY me? what have i ever done to provoke the almighty Lords of Technical Computer  Babbledegook? Why?WHy? Why?

I think this question is like one of those rhetorical things that just annoy people cause they’re just sitting there, being smug and all-knowing.

Like,why is it justified for men to allow rainforests to be destroyed to make farming land for cows who will later become Big Macs for the ignorant masses who worship the symbol of all that is evil,Ronald McDonald?

You get my drift.

How then, did I manage to write this?

I just deleted the damn program. Truly inspired,even if I say so myself.

I know the viruses are still there. Thing is, as long as I don’t see them, and they don’t bother me, I think we can have a symbiotic relationship. I’m just so damn nice.  *cough cough*

RIP,Mr Antivirus.

What you can’t see won’t hurt you. And what doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger.

-e-

June 17, 2004. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

