Liar Liar

The cover of this month’s Cleo screams:

MAN MANUAL!!

The articles are intriguing,to say the least.

I have decided to adapt one of the articles, because its just sOOooo funny. And uncannily TRUE!!

10 ROUTINE LIES GUYS TELL

(This is my version, anyway…its slightly different from the original…adapted to be age appropriate..)

1. “Don’t worry, I’ll fix it.” (Sure,sure…honey, the best man for the job is usually a WOMAN..)

2. “No, I was NOT looking at her!” ( its harder to lie than you think…)

3. “Nothing’s wrong, I’m fine.” (Girls are not as self-centred as you think…)

4. “I don’t want to if you don’t want to.”

5. “You look great, just great!”

6. “My phone ran out of battery!” ( Please…how often have we heard that..hell, I use it MYSELF sometimes. :p)

7. “Yes, I know what I’m doing.”

8.”Oh, my ex was a total b****.”

9.”I forgot.” ( another handy excuse I use sometimes…eg: Um…I forgot to feed your fish,sorry they died..)

10.”Of course I’m not lying!” ( Statement Of The Year )

I wonder how true all of this is.

But I’ve definitely heard some of the above.

You’ve just gotta learn how to be a BETTER liar,man…

What say YOU?

September 17, 2004. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

