Punchline

Every Saturday night, I force myself to stay awake ( it can be hard sometimes) to watch Queer Eye For The Straight Guy.

Five gay men, out to make over the world- one straight guy at a time.

Anyways…my favourite of the Fab Five has got to be Carson Kressley, fashion savant.

Quotable quotes:

[Whispering to a shirt in a plastic case] “Hold on! Mommy’s gonna send for help!”

“is it hot in here, or is it just you?”

“You look like a million dollars. Canadian dollars, but a million dollars.”

“I don’t care what you do as long as you pay a lot of attention to me and you’re cute.”

[Shutting himself in a glass-fronted cabinet] “Look! I’m a collectable!”

“Those pants are like a cheap hotel- no ball room.”

I said walk, not march like a weird little troll.”

” Guns don’t kill people, bad fashion does.

“Repeat after me: I am worthy of couture.”

“Here’s a tip for you: when buying a velour tracksuit, stop.”


Hahaha….

( Recently I found out that my 50 year old aunt watches it as well. Scary thought.)

On the flip side, I read somewhere that they’re gonna launch a Queer Eye For The Straight Girl, plus they’ve launched they British version of QEFTS Guy (but I highly doubt its as entertaining as the original….)

Bravo TV, which produces this series is also responsible for Manhunt.

Off to survey what lies in TV land!

(I like TV, as explained in  this and this)

(or maybe I should be studying Sexual Reproduction in Plants, possibly the boringest topic ever)

ToOdleS!!

Quote of the day:

“When making an entrance, always remember three things: face, attitude and drama.”

                                                                                              -Jai Rodriguez

PS: I’m sorry, I don’t know what happened to the picture of the very talented Jonathan Rhys-Meyers….although you should really check out his movies, like Bend it Like Beckham and Vanity Fair, so you can witness for yourself just how delectable he really is

 Anonymous Schnonymous, this means YOU. STop watching Mandy Moore! Also….its ok if you’re jealous of Roddick(I know you are)……hehe… :o)

February 23, 2005. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

