salsa verde

Buongiorno!

Anyway…

Was just watching a commercial for credit cards.

It goes something like this:

“New bride shows off honeymoon footage. Many,many shots of Bride and Groom doing expensive things, trying on expensive shoes, buying expensive clothes, dining at expensive restaurants, golfing at expensive snooty clubs…..

Friend of Bride says:…All this because you were on honeymoon?

To which bride replies:…No, it was thanks to our Bank’s Name credit card. “

How lame is that?

I get that its supposed to be a commercial.

I understand that its supposed to be about the perks that come with the card.

But having a credit card doesn’t mean you’ll be able to afford all those things.

What the heck?

You can have TEN cards and STILL NOT be able to afford to buy anything.

Stoopid commercial…

(actually I’m just in a bad mood cos I’m really sleepy….)

(and being sleepy makes me nasty…)

More ranting about commercials..

I cannot stand the Hotlink one (with the dreadlocked guy in it). The guy is so remarkably false.

In FACT…

I generally don’t like commercials.

Hah.

So anyway..I’m not really sure what I’m talking about….going to sleep now..

But I’ll leave you with a line from Alex and Emma, which I watched in a sugar induced stupor this afternoon.

I just sat there and laughed for about 5 minutes before my dog barked at me. Probably to shut me up.



Quote of the day:

“If you think you’re having a heart attack and you’re going to die, call me first, okay? I’m not going to waste bus fare if you’re just gonna be dead.”

                                                    -Kate Hudson as Emma Dinsmore, in Alex and Emma

April 6, 2005. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

