you had me at Hello

The Second Law of Thermodynamics states…

All spontaneous processes proceeding in an isolated system lead to an increase in entropy. Since the universe as a whole is one big isolated system, we can rephrase the law to mean:

The entropy of the universe is constantly increasing.

And since entropy,in essence,is disorder…

Nature tends towards chaos.

Therefore, if we consider..oh..I don’t know….say…my room to be an isolated system (yes, I know it isn’t…)….

We can summarise that my room tends towards disorder.

So why fight it?

AHA!!!!…A scientifically proven excuse…

Oh, how I do love science…

(I think this is a sign that I need to get out of the house more often)


Quote of the day:

” Life is tough. its tougher when you’re stupid.”

                                                -John Wayne-

April 7, 2005. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

