un novizio principio

A new beginning.

I’ve always looked forward to new beginnings-

The start of a new school year, the beginning of the holidays, a new toy, a new book, a new pair of shoes….

A promise of something good to come- shiny,happy people…

I wonder why.

And then sometimes, when I think I’m safely ensconced in the comfort of a new beginning, I meet someone-something from my past that makes me wonder, again-

Why I was trying to run away from my past.



Downstairs, my dad is watching Christmas With The Kranks in the middle of April.

rondo alla turca is playing in the background

everybody’s changing is playing on the tv

the soundtrack of my life.

you have 3 unread messages blinks incessantly, expectantly.

the devil wears prada.


Quote of the day:

“Anatidaephobia-the fear that somehow,somewhere…a duck is watching you”

April 24, 2005. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

