The End Of An Era

Looking back on 2005, I wonder why it seems to have passed by so quickly.

My resolutions for 2005:

1. I will be less messy.

Mission: Impossible. But I will try again this year. (0/2)

2. I will not expect things where there is nothing to be expected.

Did relatively well on this one; with a few lapses in judgement. (1.5/2)

3. I will be nicer to my family and friends.

To my family, and some of my friends… :)  (1.5/2)

4. I will stop buying shoes (I cannot walk in).

I bought 16 pairs of shoes this year. Let’s not talk about this ever again. (-1 million!)

5. I will do my best in everything, because anything worth doing is worth doing well.

Honestly, I did. (2/2)

SCORE: 5/10

Better than I did in 2004, with 2/10!

Yay!


A recap of my resolutions for 2006: This year:

  1. I will be less fussy about germs.
  2. I will be more organised.
  3. I will be nicer to people.
  4. I will study harder.
  5. I will not substitute TV for human companions, however tempting it may be.
  6. I will not eat my weight in sorbet.
  7. I will not be so stupid.
  8. I will not be so nice; ie stupid.
  9. I will not ask questions unless I really want to know the answer.
  10. I will not let other people affect me.

Also, making a repeat appearance,

  1. I will not expect things where there is nothing to be expected. Also, I will not have expectations of people, because really…
  2. I will be less messy.
  3. I will stop buying shoes.
  4. I will do my best in everything I try.
  5. I will keep these resolutions for more than 5 days.



A new year, a new beginning. I’m leaving the baggage of 2005 where it belongs…in the past!

Here’s to a great year ahead, everyone!

(And thanks for still reading this, ramblings and all!)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
this Little Green Man says:Happy New Year!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
New Year’s Eve dinner, made by yours truly!(L-R:Potato-mushroom-mozzarella bake, roast chicken, garlic bread, steamed french beans, and brownies with almonds)

December 31, 2005. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

