It’s too early in the morning for this

7.00 a.m.

Phone rings.

Must be mum.

Hide it under pillow and go back to sleep.

7.30 a.m.

Alarm goes off.

Bloody hell, WHO SET IT FOR SO EARLY???

Ignore it. Go back to sleep.

8.00 a.m.

Another alarm goes off.

Sigh and wake up.

8.30 a.m.

Phone rings when am downstairs reading papers.

Cannot be bothered to answer.

Feel sorry for whoever it is who had to wake up at this ungodly hour, too. 

Sorry, whoever you are.

8.40 a.m.

Surf amazon.com.

Read online papers

Check email.

Be lazy.

9 a.m.

Ahh..now I’m going to be late…


And so you have an interesting peek into my morning routine.

Exciting.

Mostly I spend my time avoiding things I have to do, then panicking when I know I don’t have enough time to do it.

YES MUM, I ENJOY PANICKING, IT KEEPS ME ON MY TOES……..

Oh. Person has called back.

Woe for all of us who have to wake up at ungodly hours.

Although technically it isn’t an ungodly hour.

But don’t argue…

March 29, 2006. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

