assume nothing

Some things you say because there’s no other choice. Some things you keep to yourself.

And not too often, but every now and then, some things simply speak for themselves.

Bouts of verbal diarrhoea non-withstanding. As Ashwin points out, God made stupid people to make us feel better about ourselves, so heaven knows, I must be making a lot of people happy.

EDIT:

I was just randomly surfing and I found an old friend’s livejournal..haven’t seen him in almost a year now..you know how sometimes, when you see someone with something you really really want (not talking about shoes!)…but no matter what you do you can’t seem to get it?….and instead of feeling resentful (envy is so normal, just that nobody likes to admit it..)…I’m actually really happy for him! I know what it’s like to want it badly…at one point i know we both wanted the same thing…and I’m glad that one of us actually got what we wanted. Only time can tell the rest..all the best,man!

The best thing to come out of all this is that I realised I have grown up, even if I still suffer from verbal diarrhoea and truly horrendous lack of judgement. Because nobody can make the right choices all the time. And in the midst of all the wrong decisions and stupid things you do, something will turn out to be right.

Quote of the day:

” Ah, you assumed. My dear, you should never assume. You see, when you assume, you make an ass out of you and me.”

                                                                                                                            –The Odd Couple

This quote has been in my head for the past week, and I finally got fed up of trying to remember where it’s from and just Googled it…

Originally heard in The Odd Couple, then again in The Office and then in 8 Simple Rules!

mystery solved. : )

Listening: WHy is my playlist so emo? I’ve never noticed it before…aaahh…

Watching: Finding Nemo

Is it just me, or are there just too many weird things going on?

May 11, 2006. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

