caaaaars!

watched Cars today..

is funny!

i wonder why sometimes movies meant for children seem very grown up, but my friend explains that all they look at is the bright and colourful pictures…

now look at the bright and colourful pictures….

your eyes are getting heavier..go to sleep..you are going to give me all your money and buy me shoes..

shhh…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Mater (Larry the Cable Guy) and Lightning McQueen (Owen Wilson)
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
and my favourites, Luigi (Tony Shalhoub! didn’t recognise him at all!!) and Guido (Guido Quaroni)

So cute, so cute!!
I think I’m going to watch it again…(and not just because it has bright and colourful pictures!)

I like this little place in Pyramid, called Yoyo Cafe, because it has the funniest selection of juices..like you can get ginger and pineapple blended with lemon, and bittergourd juice (take my word for it…this isn’t really that nice..)…but my favourite is papaya milk.

I get it everytime I go there, even though it sometimes gives me a stomach ache (probably my lactose intolerance..) and I LOVE ITTTTTTTTTT.

I LOVE PAPAYA MILK.

Don’t ask me why I don’t lay off the dairy..I can’t stop!Haha..

Anyways, I’VE MADE A VOW.

I DECLARE:

I SOLEMNLY SWEAR I WILL NOT BUY ANY SHOES FOR THE NEXT MONTH, EVEN THOUGH ALL THE SHOPS ARE ON SALE AND EVERYTHING IS REALLY EXCELLENT AND I REALLY WANT TO GET IT!

 

This rule does not apply:

  • If I go on holiday

  • If the shoes are ridiculously cheap, like 90% off. Which will never happen, but one can hope..

  • If I buy the shoes for someone else (and accidentally forget to give it to them)

Yup…That should pretty much cover it..

: )

June 8, 2006. MY So-Called Life.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

