catch my disease

My head is a box filled with nothing
and that’s the way I like it
My garden’s a secret compartment
and that’s the way I like it
and that’s the way I like it
Your body’s a dream that turns violent
and that’s the way I like it
and that’s the way I like it
The winter is long in the city
and that’s the way I like it

*

So please
Baby please
Open your heart
Catch my disease

                                   -Ben Lee

i say:

why are you having fun without me!

(it’s not a question!)

you say:

whaaat…

(this is not a question either)

i say:

hmph!

(*i sulks*)

you say:

stop that

i say:

nothing, i just reach out and flick you in the head.

well,

if i could,

(i’d reach through the miles)

i would

HA!

2 months is not a long time, one would think.

but it is

a lot of things change in 2 months

and change is always welcome, whether good or bad.

or so i tell myself.

*

Breathe in, breathe out
Tell me all of your doubts
Everybody bleeds this way, just the same

Breathe in, breathe out
Move on and break down
If everyone goes away, I will stay

We push and pull
And I fall down sometimes
And I’m not letting go
You hold the other line
Cause there is a light in your eyes, in your eyes

Hold on, hold tight
If I’m out of your sight
And everything keeps moving on, moving on
Hold on, hold tight
Make it through another night
In every day there comes a song with the dawn

Look left, look right
To the moon and the night
Everything under the stars is in your arms

Cause there is a light in your eyes, in your eyes
There is a light in your eyes, in your eyes

                                            -Mat Kearney

🙂

everything under the stars is in your arms.

April 7, 2008. MY So-Called Life.

One Comment

  1. Ashwin replied:

    My head is a box filled with nothing
    and that’s the way I like it
    My garden’s a secret compartment
    and that’s the way I like it
    Your body’s a dream that turns violent
    and that’s the way I like it

    Hahaha😀 That’s one funny song!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

