a few days ago i had a very vivid dream, in which i was at the david jones stocktake sale

where i found these awesome prada flats for $20.

so naturally i Had to get them.

but then, as my companions distracted me (pffft) i turned around to discover that my pradas had been whisked away by the SA!

frustrated i was,

but also determined to score myself a bargain.

and so i continued browsing, and lo and behold,

i found some chanel flats for $50!

and so i leaned over to get them,

and hit my head on the shelf.

and then i woke up,

because i had rolled over and hit my head on the bedside table.

whoooOooO!

you see, even in my dreams i am unfaltering in my love of footwear-

i will not be defeated in my pursuits.

now if only i could apply that to things that ACTUALLY matter…

June 17, 2009. MY So-Called Life.

2 Comments

  1. Ally replied:

    N yet even in your dreams, you were thwarted in your attempts to procure these shoes so i say, the Real lesson here is that, You Shall Not Have New Shoes!

    Well, until you pass ur exams anyways. N Den i’ll have no say. :p

  2. pOokpOok replied:

    but you see-when i woke up, the first thing i thought was- THAT’S IT, no more shopping with friends, they DISTRACT YOU FROM YOUR TRUE PURPOSE…
    hahahhaaaaaa

    xo

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

